Garlic Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
Everyone loves this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
We absolutely loved this recipe and made a small change...we rolled it in a paprika, chili flake, and parmesan cheese mix to give it a little extra kick and brighter look
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita Easterling

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dragonflyte
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I made this cheese ball for Thanksgiving yesterday and it was a HUGE hit! I even substituted Neuf-chatel for the cream cheese and it still worked out wonderfully! My niece, (who is a chef) commented, "I won't be a bit offended if this shows up again at Christmas!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragonflyte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I simply must agree with the former reviewer, A real strong reviewer who rewards us with so many of her wonderful reviews, this is a wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whats his face

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Branch, Michigan, USA
Photo by Mary
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I was only looking for a white cheeseball recipe so I could make it into an igloo for my cream cheese and black olive penguins (from this site). What I found was a very tasty, and easy to make success. I was a bit leery about the "too salty" comments, but I believe that I resolved that when I added an outer layer of whipped cream cheese to cover up the flecking from the ranch dressing. The extra cream cheese seemed to take away some of the saltiness. This cheeseball was a big hit with my family and much easier to make than my usual one. Thank you so very much for posting this wonderful addition to AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Awesome, everybody loved it, I added 2 tsp of garlic garlic seasoning and 5 slices of dried beef diced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This is WONDERFUL and EASY! I added another tsp and a half of garlic as well as a handful of shredded Colby Jack cheese....I can't keep my hands off it! Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Very rich taste. Great consistency. Makes a loooot of dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Great recipe. I used a stone ground mustard, and used 2tbsp instead of one. Had extra cream cheese on hand, due to other reviews about it being too salty, but didnt find it to be overwhelming at all...and I hate salt. My family attacked this cheeseball. Definitely will make this again. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrskmorgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I have made this a few times now. Simple with a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Jay, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States