Garlic Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
Everyone loves this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I simply must agree with the former reviewer, A real strong reviewer who rewards us with so many of her wonderful reviews, this is a wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whats his face

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Branch, Michigan, USA
Photo by Dragonflyte
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I made this cheese ball for Thanksgiving yesterday and it was a HUGE hit! I even substituted Neuf-chatel for the cream cheese and it still worked out wonderfully! My niece, (who is a chef) commented, "I won't be a bit offended if this shows up again at Christmas!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragonflyte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
We absolutely loved this recipe and made a small change...we rolled it in a paprika, chili flake, and parmesan cheese mix to give it a little extra kick and brighter look
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita Easterling

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I love garlic, I followed the recipe, but added another two teaspoons of garlic to taste. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Yummy- and super easy! This made a HUGE cheese ball- we had half of one left. It was a little salty, for some reason, but the next day, it tasted awesome- tastes good with crackers, or REALLY yummy with pretzels. I also rolled mine in parm cheese, paprika, and some Mrs Dash- to give it some color- it was beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kwing10101010
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Very good cheese ball, especially if you like ranch. One variation I tried was only putting in 1/4 cup butter, and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwing10101010

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
It was kind of flavorless the day I made it and after it sat overnight in the fridge the Ranch dressing mix flavor was overpowering. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSWRIGHT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
We loved it! Perfect as a Thanksgiving appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~ANGEL~

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
My company loved this. For my taste it was a bit salty. I would add less than 1 packet of ranch mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States