Garlic Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
Everyone loves this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I simply must agree with the former reviewer, A real strong reviewer who rewards us with so many of her wonderful reviews, this is a wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William H. Wiersema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Branch, Michigan, USA
Photo by Jeanni Kistler
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I made this cheese ball for Thanksgiving yesterday and it was a HUGE hit! I even substituted Neuf-chatel for the cream cheese and it still worked out wonderfully! My niece, (who is a chef) commented, "I won't be a bit offended if this shows up again at Christmas!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanni Kistler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
We absolutely loved this recipe and made a small change...we rolled it in a paprika, chili flake, and parmesan cheese mix to give it a little extra kick and brighter look
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita Easterling

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I love garlic, I followed the recipe, but added another two teaspoons of garlic to taste. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Yummy- and super easy! This made a HUGE cheese ball- we had half of one left. It was a little salty, for some reason, but the next day, it tasted awesome- tastes good with crackers, or REALLY yummy with pretzels. I also rolled mine in parm cheese, paprika, and some Mrs Dash- to give it some color- it was beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kwing10101010
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Very good cheese ball, especially if you like ranch. One variation I tried was only putting in 1/4 cup butter, and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwing10101010

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
It was kind of flavorless the day I made it and after it sat overnight in the fridge the Ranch dressing mix flavor was overpowering. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine Wright

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
We loved it! Perfect as a Thanksgiving appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Welch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
My company loved this. For my taste it was a bit salty. I would add less than 1 packet of ranch mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States