Garlic Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mary
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I was only looking for a white cheeseball recipe so I could make it into an igloo for my cream cheese and black olive penguins (from this site). What I found was a very tasty, and easy to make success. I was a bit leery about the "too salty" comments, but I believe that I resolved that when I added an outer layer of whipped cream cheese to cover up the flecking from the ranch dressing. The extra cream cheese seemed to take away some of the saltiness. This cheeseball was a big hit with my family and much easier to make than my usual one. Thank you so very much for posting this wonderful addition to AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I have made this a few times now. Simple with a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Jay, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
Everyone loves this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I simply must agree with the former reviewer, A real strong reviewer who rewards us with so many of her wonderful reviews, this is a wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whats his face

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Branch, Michigan, USA
Photo by Dragonflyte
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I made this cheese ball for Thanksgiving yesterday and it was a HUGE hit! I even substituted Neuf-chatel for the cream cheese and it still worked out wonderfully! My niece, (who is a chef) commented, "I won't be a bit offended if this shows up again at Christmas!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragonflyte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
We absolutely loved this recipe and made a small change...we rolled it in a paprika, chili flake, and parmesan cheese mix to give it a little extra kick and brighter look
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anita Easterling

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I love garlic, I followed the recipe, but added another two teaspoons of garlic to taste. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Yummy- and super easy! This made a HUGE cheese ball- we had half of one left. It was a little salty, for some reason, but the next day, it tasted awesome- tastes good with crackers, or REALLY yummy with pretzels. I also rolled mine in parm cheese, paprika, and some Mrs Dash- to give it some color- it was beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kwing10101010
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Very good cheese ball, especially if you like ranch. One variation I tried was only putting in 1/4 cup butter, and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwing10101010

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
We loved it! Perfect as a Thanksgiving appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~ANGEL~

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States