Garlic Cheddar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
It was good but not fantastic. The cheese and toppings formed a crust on top and came off, making it difficult to eat all together. It tasted good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Sooooo delicious and great for someone who does not know how to cook! I used Italian breadcrumbs..DELISH!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
double up on spices and is great the wife asked me to make that chicken thing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
awesome and so quick and easy to make... it is definitely a "KEEPER"!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
We thought this was pretty good not great. I did not add the extra salt but next time I would add even more seasoning. It had the crispiness and crunch but was a little light on the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Huge hit with the family! I added a little extra butter and drizzeled over the top for extra crispyness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlboro, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Followed the recipe to a T and it was great!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Very good recipe, however, I added crushed potato chips to the bread crumb mix & cut out the salt. My bread crumb mix had oregano & parsley in the mix, so I added 1/4 tsp of basil & 1/4 tsp of thyme which made a really nice combination of flavors. I also used chicken breast tenders and it required less baking time. I served it with fried egg noodles that had a garlic cracker crumb finish and applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I was having a dinner party and couldn't figure out what kind of protein to make - I was so sick of always making chicken. But when I saw this recipe it sounded wonderful...and it was that and more! My company reacted just as yo usaid they would - there was NOTHING left and they all remarked about the taste and texture. I had 16 people from all different backgrounds and ethnicity, all different ages - all loved it. I did use Italian Bread Crumbs with garlic and herbs, and used sharp shredded cheddar. I didn't have a lot of juices in the pan - as a matter of fact I was worried when it was in the oven cause they looked a little dry while they were baking. But they were perfectly cooked and beond flavorful. A great company pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
We liked the flavor of the chicken, but the bottom of the chicken was soggy. Not sure if we will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meaganteal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,677) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States