Garlic Cheddar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
So, after reading some of the reviews I noticed that the most common issue with this recipe is that it was "bland". So for mine I did quite a few changes on it. I flattened out the chicken breasts and then tossed them in a freezer bag with a yummy Italian dressing and plenty of minced garlic. As for the breading I used a combination of Italian bread crumbs and panko. As for the added ingredients, I went with, oregano, pepper, season salt, garlic powder, parsley, and red pepper to really jazz it up. I dipped the breasts in egg yolk and then in the bread crumb mixture covering the bottom of the pan in the remaining crumbs. I broiled them for the last 5 minutes, once they were beginning to turn gold I tossed the cheddar and parmesan on top they came out flavorful and perfect! My husband and my 4 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This recipe did not turn out well for me... I did not like it at all, however my boyfriend found it edible.. I will not try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Really delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
boys liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Just made this recipe. Came out perfect! Found bread crumbs that that had parmesan cheese in it. I made zucchini with dill as a side with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Gross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I just made this for the second time. My girlfriend thinks I am a great cook......This recipe either gained me a lot of points or it just set the bar Unattainably high for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This is always a hit! My family loves the twist on breaded chicken! This time I used sharp cheddar and asiago not too mention adobo and Italian seasonings instead of the parsley and oregano! I made backed macaroni and cheese, cornbread and corn for traditional Sunday dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Simply put its amazingly good, and it's super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,740) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States