Garlic Cheddar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
It was great. Left out the Parmesan, not a family favorite. Very flavorful and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EVAUGHN69

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I think it could have been better. I may have messed with the recipe too much (used crushed wheat chex mix instead of bread crumbs), but I think it has the potential to be wonderful. It smelled really great, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Used Panko breadcrumbs. I also fresh grate the cheese. Fresh grated seems to stick to the chicken better. My husband and son love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watsonville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I totally loved this! I followed everything in the recipe but did not have bread crumbs so I used crushed seasoned cubed stuffing and used it. Loved the flavor and really liked that it didn't take all day to make. Like another reviewer I threw in the leftover crumb mix in the bottom of the pan and it was a bonus stuffing like side dish! It absorbed all the juices from the chicken and tasted amazing! Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Baked as is and it was great!! Comparable to Kraft Fresh Takes, except I had all the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Easy, tasty, and I generally have all the ingredients on hand. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Amazing. Used Panko instead of bread crumbs. Will become a regular in our house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I followed the recipe to the letter, and the parts of the chicken that the breading STAYED on was delicious. However, most of the breading stayed on the bottom of the pan, so it was plain chicken breast that you tasted. If I were to make this again, I would definitely add an egg wash to help the breading stick, and then I am sure it would be much better - the chicken was nice and moist, but I want more than just plain chicken. That said, also line the pan in foil - it was a pain to clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devoe364

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nipawin, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
It had a great texture and we liked it very much except that it was a tad bland. Will definitely make again and give it some more flavor next time. Did broil the last two minutes for extra crispiness, and had to cook for 55 minutes, not 30.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rookiecook
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I made this tonight for my family and it was a hit! I cooked it with a tad more cheese and garlic than it called for and it was soooo tasty. This is a great quick dinner with not not much prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rookiecook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,687) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States