Garlic Cheddar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Kids were thrilled with the cheesey garlicy flavor....I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taby Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pittstown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Delicious! The only thing I did differently was I used crushed corn flakes instead of bread crumbs because I didn't have them on hand. But turned out fantastic. Very filling though with all that butter. But will definitely make again, maybe a little less butter next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
The only change I made was using mozzarella instead of the cheddar.....and it was delicious. Oh, I also used 4 cloves of garlic in my adjusted recipe for 2 servings. This is definitely a keeper. Easy, quick, and tasty. My husband usually scrapes any toppings off foods but when he heard it was garlic and butter he tasted it and said it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I made this tonight for dinner. I ended up following some suggestions of other reviewers and I also had to make some other changes. I bought bone in breasts on sale so used those. I cooked them at 400 and checked after 52 minutes. Then let them sit with a foil tent for about 10 minutes. Perfectly done. As far as the way I seasoned them...I marinated the breasts in Italian salad dressing for about five hours. Then I dredged them in butter with 1/2 tsp of garlic powder in it. The only variation to the breading is that I used italian style breadcrumbs and used cheap, not freshly grated parmesian cheese. I also sprinkled a tad bit of cheddar cheese on top of the breasts as I pulled them from the oven. The breasts were tender, had a good flavor internally, and the breading was delicious. Everyone loved it...including my two young kids and my in-laws. Thanks for posting the recipe and thanks for all the reviewers. I love getting good ideas from the things you all say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Iowa, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
My whole family loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
My husband loved this, and my older daughter as well. The picky 10 year old, not so much... but she doesn't like anything! It's truly a heart attack on a plate made the way it's written, but I can't imagine making it without the butter. It was cooked pretty thoroughly in half an hour, and I did start out with very large chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I really loved this the first time I made it, however, the 2nd time I made it I used the already chopped canned garlic, and I stilled liked it but I think I will stick with fresh garlic instead. Great recipe,going to make it for my daughter's first birthday party. Hopefully it will be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baubon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
this chicken is so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Yummy, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
A real crowd pleaser! Everyone gobbles it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,685) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States