Garlic Cheddar Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This was great. Husband loved it. He asked for more. Didn't make any changes. Did broil at the end to get the crunchy top. This is going into the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catypillrgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coweta, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This is NOT a shake and bake recipe,this is awesome.I have a teen who does not like cheese but he loved it.This site has amazing recipes and this was my family's WOW recipe.Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Wicked good chicken. No a crumb left! So moist and juicy. Use panko bread crumbs and had a nice crispy coating. Used pre-shreaded cheese from Costco (cheddar and montrey jack). Lots of extra butter so might cut that down a bit. Kids told me I had better make that again!!! I used foil on the bottom and clean up was a snap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Very good chicken! I just eye balled the breading ingredients and used fresh parsley. I through everything in the food processer and it adhered to the chicken perfectly. I turned the broiler on after 30 minutes of cooking to brown them up a bit. Chicken came out moist, juicy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Newark, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Delicious! I used panko bread crumbs, more seasoning as others had suggested and sprinkled the cheddar cheese over the top of the chicken as it baked instead of adding it to the bread crumb mixture. I spooned extra garlic butter over the top before serving. It's even good left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
So amazing! I paired it with garlic butter mashes potatoes and some mixed veggies, it was so good! There were definitely no left overs :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Made this tonight, not only was it easy to make, it was delicious! I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs since that's what I had thawed out. I used sharp cheddar since I had that and whatever cheese mix was left, I put on the top of the chicken before baking. Thirty minutes later, voila! So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Not bad at all! Chicken stayed very moist but it is very garlicky which I love but it's not for all... even my 5 yr old daughter had a small piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Excellent! I didn't have breadcrumbs on hand so I crushed up an equal amount of Corn Flakes cereal. It was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,693) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

See how to make a simple, top-rated baked chicken recipe.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States