Garlic Cajun Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2000
I absolutely loved it, make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2000
Easy on the salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
The ribs were very tasty and the sauce is good with chicken, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2000
Very good barbeque recipe. This was the erfect thing for the fourth of july last year and I am making it again this year!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2000
I love cajun and garlic. This is a great combination
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2000
Very tasty way to prepare ribs--parboiling allows them to remain moist. Using prepared products makes it very quick. Um, um good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2000
Depending on how your Cajun Seasoning is made, you may want to eliminate the salt completely. Otherwise this was a fantastic recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2000
The idea of boiling the ribs in a homemade "cajin boil" before grilling save hours of actual "cook time." Marinating and putting on the grill for that short period of time, my guests thought that I had spent hours on these ribs. The best part? They loved them! If I hadn't grabbed a few ribs for myself, there wouldn't have been any left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WallyPres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
Awesome superbowl food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOCHALKA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
I used this recipe for my first try at bar-b-que ribs and found it easy as well as delicious! My kids loved it. I took others advice and used half as much red pepper and it seemed spicy-but just the right amount of spice. It was loved by the guests we had over for dinner (both from Louisianna) I will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

How to Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, slow-cooked pork ribs on your barbeque grill.

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States