Garlic Cajun Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
We had our annual pool theme party over the weekend, this year was Mardi Gras...well the Ribs were a huge hit...I had never done ribs on the BBQ and this was a great first experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
they were odd tasting....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
Nice recipe. I tried it with Big Bubbas Rubba Cajun Rub and it was amazing!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
Way TOO salty! In the boiling part it is okay but I would completely eliminate Seasoned Salt from BBQ sauce mixture.(especially if your cajun seasoning has Sea salt in it). My husband is a salt-a-holic and it was even TOO salty for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
Execellent! A great meal for the bbq. I've made it a couple of times and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
Delicious!!! I added extra garlic (we're a garlic lovin' family here). Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
These were a little spicy but, great!!!We had our son's friend over, and he said that they were the best. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
These were terrific!!! My hubby and I have NEVER made ribs on the BBQ before, so this was our first attempt...they came out perfect! My 2-year-old son even loved them (he likes food with a kick at his age, go figure!). We followed the recipe exactly...and we only had to grill the ribs for 15 minutes total (around 7-8 minutes per side). We will definitely make these again...maybe even for a picnic or at-home party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
These ribs were wonderful! We had them 3 times in one week! I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
I used this recipe for my first try at bar-b-que ribs and found it easy as well as delicious! My kids loved it. I took others advice and used half as much red pepper and it seemed spicy-but just the right amount of spice. It was loved by the guests we had over for dinner (both from Louisianna) I will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Gunkel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

How to Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, slow-cooked pork ribs on your barbeque grill.

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States