Garlic Cajun Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
We had our annual pool theme party over the weekend, this year was Mardi Gras...well the Ribs were a huge hit...I had never done ribs on the BBQ and this was a great first experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
they were odd tasting....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
Nice recipe. I tried it with Big Bubbas Rubba Cajun Rub and it was amazing!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
Way TOO salty! In the boiling part it is okay but I would completely eliminate Seasoned Salt from BBQ sauce mixture.(especially if your cajun seasoning has Sea salt in it). My husband is a salt-a-holic and it was even TOO salty for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
Execellent! A great meal for the bbq. I've made it a couple of times and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
Delicious!!! I added extra garlic (we're a garlic lovin' family here). Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
These were a little spicy but, great!!!We had our son's friend over, and he said that they were the best. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
These were terrific!!! My hubby and I have NEVER made ribs on the BBQ before, so this was our first attempt...they came out perfect! My 2-year-old son even loved them (he likes food with a kick at his age, go figure!). We followed the recipe exactly...and we only had to grill the ribs for 15 minutes total (around 7-8 minutes per side). We will definitely make these again...maybe even for a picnic or at-home party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
These ribs were wonderful! We had them 3 times in one week! I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
I used this recipe for my first try at bar-b-que ribs and found it easy as well as delicious! My kids loved it. I took others advice and used half as much red pepper and it seemed spicy-but just the right amount of spice. It was loved by the guests we had over for dinner (both from Louisianna) I will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Gunkel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, slow-cooked pork ribs on your barbeque grill.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States