Garlic Caesar Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
We really liked this. I used italian bread crumbs after reading the other reviews and I think it gave a better flavor over all. My family loves garlic so we used 1/2 again the amount called for. We have placed it on salad, along side a pasta and sauce side as well as with mashed potatoes and gravy. They all seem to work well with the flavors. I know we will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This was fair, not great but ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I am with other people on this recipe. Very tender chicken. Breading was not great - I even tried to add a lot of parmesan cheese to it so that it wouldn't be so bready. I love caesar dressing, so was hoping for more of the taste - I think it just made it moist and that was it. Not sure how to tweak it to make it better...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairborn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This was ok, but nothing to write home about. I used top quality Caesar-style dressing, but I had to almost DOUBLE THE COOKING TIME! It turned out crispy on the outside and tender on the inside, but I did not like the taste. Very artificial - if you'd like plain chicken dipped in salad dressing, go for this one. It was easy to make, I'll give it that...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Very moist and tasty. I was out of Caesar dressing and used 1/2 cup Spicy Ranch dressing [Hidden Valley] instead. Kept in the garlic because we love it with almost anything. A big winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Best homemade chicken strips ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Really good a little salty for me but will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This was good and easy and quick. My five year lod said it tasted like chicken nuggets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
I have to agree with other reviewers- the breading does not match the flavor of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEANNA
Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
I liked that this chicken came out moist, it was baked, not fried and that it was super simple. I was, however, not impressed with the flavor, something is missing. My mom and I both agree that the predominant flavor was the bread crumbs. I think that I will try this again, but a little different. I may try it on chicken breasts, and turn it into chicken parm, or I may use ranch dressing instead of caesar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Malaga, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States