Garlic Caesar Chicken Tenders Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
Pretty good idea. I used about 2lbs of chicken tenders and maybe about 1/2 cup of ceasar ranch dressing with a few cloves of garlic. I let it marinate overnight. Then I rolled the strips in parmesan cheese instead of breadcrumbs because I don't like to eat too many carbs. Then I baked at 400 degrees for about 10-15 mins on each side. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
I liked that this chicken came out moist, it was baked, not fried and that it was super simple. I was, however, not impressed with the flavor, something is missing. My mom and I both agree that the predominant flavor was the bread crumbs. I think that I will try this again, but a little different. I may try it on chicken breasts, and turn it into chicken parm, or I may use ranch dressing instead of caesar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Malaga, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Very Good! I added some garlic salt and onion powder to plain bread crumbs in order to bump up the flavor a little bit. I also let the chicken marinade for almost 24hrs before I cooked it, but it was delicious when it was done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I marinated the chicken in some leftover Greek tztaziki sauce that I had and a squeeze of lemon juice. Then I breaded it in panko crumbs. It turned out very tender and good. It was very garlicky from the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This was fair, not great but ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I am with other people on this recipe. Very tender chicken. Breading was not great - I even tried to add a lot of parmesan cheese to it so that it wouldn't be so bready. I love caesar dressing, so was hoping for more of the taste - I think it just made it moist and that was it. Not sure how to tweak it to make it better...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairborn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This was ok, but nothing to write home about. I used top quality Caesar-style dressing, but I had to almost DOUBLE THE COOKING TIME! It turned out crispy on the outside and tender on the inside, but I did not like the taste. Very artificial - if you'd like plain chicken dipped in salad dressing, go for this one. It was easy to make, I'll give it that...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Very good recipe- the chicken comes out extremely moist and is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PARROTGRRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
These were just ok for me. I found the caesar dressing to be a bit strong for my taste. I liked the idea of these however next time I will try a different dressing to marinade the tenders in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooksy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I tend to look for recipes for the meal at hand so I didn't have time to marinate the chicken. It still came out good with only 15 min.s or so in the dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States