Garlic Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Perfect all purpose garlic butter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Too salty, very good otherwise. Will sub garlic powder for the garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I've made this garlic butter many times and I will never go back to store bought garlic bread again. I love to use Texas Toast style bread but plain ole white bread is delicious too. Make sure and really slather it on all the way to the edge of the crust. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Texas, USA
Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
EXCELLENT SPREAD FOR GARLIC BREAD OR ADD TO PASTA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
So ridiculously delicious! It's so incredibly versatile, it would taste great on pretty much any vegetable, potatoes, bread, etc...best part is, you can basically add any ingredients that you have on hand, red pepper flakes, different kinds of cheese, etc...I had fresh basil so I chopped it up and put it in too! Soooo Yummy! Watch for the salt though, parm cheese is salty so there is no need to add any more salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Like many other reviewers I used Garlic powder instead of garlic salt and it came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This was absolutely delicious! I made this to go on a loaf of storebought Italian bread, and the family raved about how good it was! I did 1/2 tsp of garlic powder instead of garlic salt, as the Parmesan made it salty enough. A couple of days later I added a bit of the leftover spread to some canned green beans, and there were no leftovers. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Needed a bit more garlic flavor. I would add a dash of cayenne for a kick next time. Overall, a decent switch to traditional garlic butter. We served this on top of rib-eye steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Turned out great! I didnt have any garlic bread on hand and wanted something quick and easy and this was certainly it! I took another reviewers suggestion and used garlic powder and regular salt as opposed to the garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Very Very good recipe, my boyfriend now requests we keep a seperate butter dish full of garlic butter :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 626) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States