Garlic Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This was really simple and tasted so good. I made a big batch and refrigerated it for whenever I need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Just made this this morning. I doubled the recipe. I am not a fan of food being really salty so I used unsalted butter and did not use the garlic salt. I used fresh garlic. Very delicious. I made 3 logs of the garlic butter and froze them. Took one of the garlic butter logs out if the freezer and cut several slices off to put in the center a homemade hamburgers. It kept the burgers nice and moist and added great flavor. I also spread a piece cut off into some toast. Really like this recipe. I'm glad I omitted the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I just made this and it is terrific!! I did not put in the 1 TBL garlic salt. I did 1 tsp onion powder instead. I did everything else as stated and I love it!! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
This gave me a delicious start! We don't like a lot of salt, so I used salted butter, and substituted garlic powder instead of garlic salt. I put it on bread and broiled it for about 10 minutes and it was fantastic. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Perfect on Italilan bread with spaghetti and grated parmesan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
DELICIOUS!! I did use garlic power and salt instead of garlic salt and minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Made this to go with New York Strip steaks, and those who tried it, loved it. If you like garlic, you should love this on a steak. I used some of the leftovers on spaghetti the next week, and loved the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ephrata, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This was really good. The first time I made it without the parm cheese as I was out. The second time I used parm cheese. I like it better without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
I made this but only after reading most of the reviews..So glad I did..I took Sarah Jo's recommendation of using only 1 tsp of garlic salt and 2 tsp of garlic powder..(Instead of the 1 tbsp of garlic salt) It would have been way too salty had I not... I also added 1 tsp of parsley flakes to this .....LOVED IT!!! DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Very garlicky just like I like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 616) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States