Garlic Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
good basic recipe to grow off of... i never use garlic salt since all it is is salt with a little bit of garlic, that is why people are saying its too salty. just use garlic powder instead then salt to taste and it is a perfect spread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This is so easy and flavorful... turns anything mild into a tasty treat. I had store bought breadsticks and found them bland - used this and everyone wanted more. UPDATE: I make this on a regular basis and my family thinks my garlic bread now rivals the best restaurants... all in the butter (and crunch to the bread.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Tried this tonight and my hubby and my guests loved it! Paired it with my homemade spaghetti (from scratch). We all loved the garlicy flavor in it. And don't forget the added benefit of garlic...its good for your heart :) ...the only thing i changed is..i did not add garlic salt like the other reviewer said and used powder garlic instead...The 4* is because i had to alter it a little other than that its very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinaycali

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Do not add garlic salt if you are using butter with salt. It made it and it turned out far too salty. I will be making again just without garlic salt just garlic powder!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This was great, I had to tweak it a bit. My significant other is a vegan, so I used 'I Can't believe it's not butter', no cheese, freshly minced garlic, and I used a variety of my fave herbs, instead of the ready made ital. seas.! I used the garlic butter to saute Tofu, and it tasted Wonderful. Thanks for the tips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Awesome! Per the reviews I read I used 1T. garlic powder instead of garlic salt, then added S & P to taste. We are having it on breasticks tonight, but I can't wait to try on veggies, steak, baked potatoes, rice, shrimp....and POPCORN!!!! Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
What a great recipe! The only change we made was that we melted it all in a saucepan so that it was ready to use. We used it to put on top of sirloin cooked on the grill with potatoes and corn on the cob! Will definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Ann Smith
Home Town: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Delicious! I omitted the garlic salt as some other reviewers had suggested, and the paprika because I didn't have it on hand. Very very easy recipe, absolutely scrumptious....borderline addictive! I will be making this in a few batches to freeze and reuse as needed. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I scaled this down to yield 1/4 cup of salted butter. I had some fresh roasted garlic so I minced that to equal 1 full Tablespoon, added 2T parm cheese, a pinch of italian seasoning, a shake or two of garlic salt, no paprika. After reading other reviews I decided to ease up on the salt content. I made five 1 inch balls from using the TABLESPOON measuring spoon. I froze the rest that I was not using right away for later use. Very easy to put together and I like that I can control the amount of seasoning and garlic in the butter. Garlic butter turned out terrific and I used it to spread on garlic bread. This is a good base to add other herbs, serves for many uses and most of all it is readily available when I need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Very good and flavorful! I will add a little more salt next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 639) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States