Garlic Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
It was awesome! I used it to make garlic-cheese toast. We love butter, so I buttered one side and put it under the broiler for 2 minutes, then buttered the other side, too, and broiled it for another 2 minutes. It came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Yum! Best garlic bread ever! I can't wait to try this on a sandwich!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Osceola, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This really tasted good. I was waiting for my youngest daughter to finish eating so I could eat her leftover garlic bread. Unfortunately, she ate all her bread and she never does that. Made 4 servings which was enough to do 4 slices of Italian bread on both sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
My family loves this garlic butter. It disappears quickly. Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neptune, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lorton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Loved it - thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I don't ever use garlic salt so i used 1t garlic powder & 1/4 t salt. The result was awesome!! I used on top of french bread (recipe on this site)and served with spaghetti. It will be a regular for me now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I made this today and it was so yummy! I used it on thick texas toast that I had left over from making french toast. I didn't have parm cheese so I used mozzarella and I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt. I think that avoided the "salty" taste some were complaining about. Very tasty and a great way to get rid of some old bread. My hubby & 16 month old loved it too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Tasty! The only thing I did differently was to leave out the garlic salt per other reviewers' advice. I tasted before adding as suggested and it was salty enough. Had this on beer bread with lasagna. We have a ton of leftover garlic butter to use on various things now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This recipe already has many reviews, but what's one more? This is outstanding! I was looking for a garlic butter recipe to toast bread for a patty melt. As some others suggested, I used plain garlic powder and added about a 1/2 tsp salt into unsalted butter. I used a microplane and grated 3 large cloves of garlic and it mixed in wonderfully. I put about 3/4 tsp on each side of the bread and toasted in a hot dry skillet. No need to buy the frozen garlic bread anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Nice! This tastes like the perfect combination for garlic bread. I used it for some pasta noodles and it was nice. My only modification would be to hold back on the garlic salt. I love salt but it ended up being a bit salty. However, this is a really nice, flavorful recipe and it tastes exactly as you would expect it to taste. It gets 4 stars just because I thought it was a little too salty (for my taste).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 642) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States