Garlic Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
my hubby really liked this recipe, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Melted and brushed liberally on breadsticks. YUM! Didn't adjust for saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Love, love, love this garlic butter. I follow the recipe except for the salt. For that, I just eyeball how much looks right for the amount of butter, then add more to taste if necessary. But you can pretty much eyeball any of the ingredients, as it is a basic recipe that can be easily adjusted to personal preference. I first made this to use with baked potatoes, though it is good on anything. I served it on Christmas with mini-ciabatta rolls and called it "Herbed Butter". I also used it to saute broccoli on Christmas. People raved. Tonight I made the best spinach I have ever tasted (and I eat spinach regularly) by just putting this butter in the pan and adding spinach and salt. My husband loved it so much that he ate his entire portion at the counter before serving himself any other food or even getting a utensil. That's right, he ate it with his hands! And he is a major meat-eater, seeing veggies as completely optional in a meal. Anyway, preparing this butter and keeping in on hand is like having a way to instantly season pretty much anything, so it makes cooking so much faster! I'm a huge popcorn fan and lately, I've been drizzling this on my popcorn. I also rub it on chicken breasts before baking them and voila! Love, love, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This is AWESOME I only make it once in awhile cause I would eat it all the time if I made it more often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Easy to make with a great garlic taste. I always have a container in the fridge now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I love this recipe and make it all the time. BUT, it's too salty. So after the first time I just added 1 tsp of garlic salt instead of a whole tablespoon and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Yummy! Next time I'll add a little less salt though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
It was awesome! I used it to make garlic-cheese toast. We love butter, so I buttered one side and put it under the broiler for 2 minutes, then buttered the other side, too, and broiled it for another 2 minutes. It came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Yum! Best garlic bread ever! I can't wait to try this on a sandwich!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Osceola, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This really tasted good. I was waiting for my youngest daughter to finish eating so I could eat her leftover garlic bread. Unfortunately, she ate all her bread and she never does that. Made 4 servings which was enough to do 4 slices of Italian bread on both sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 111-120 (of 639) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States