Garlic Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I made this today and it was so yummy! I used it on thick texas toast that I had left over from making french toast. I didn't have parm cheese so I used mozzarella and I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt. I think that avoided the "salty" taste some were complaining about. Very tasty and a great way to get rid of some old bread. My hubby & 16 month old loved it too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Tasty! The only thing I did differently was to leave out the garlic salt per other reviewers' advice. I tasted before adding as suggested and it was salty enough. Had this on beer bread with lasagna. We have a ton of leftover garlic butter to use on various things now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This recipe already has many reviews, but what's one more? This is outstanding! I was looking for a garlic butter recipe to toast bread for a patty melt. As some others suggested, I used plain garlic powder and added about a 1/2 tsp salt into unsalted butter. I used a microplane and grated 3 large cloves of garlic and it mixed in wonderfully. I put about 3/4 tsp on each side of the bread and toasted in a hot dry skillet. No need to buy the frozen garlic bread anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Nice! This tastes like the perfect combination for garlic bread. I used it for some pasta noodles and it was nice. My only modification would be to hold back on the garlic salt. I love salt but it ended up being a bit salty. However, this is a really nice, flavorful recipe and it tastes exactly as you would expect it to taste. It gets 4 stars just because I thought it was a little too salty (for my taste).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Great Butter, my boyfriend and I both LOVE garlic, and garlic butters. After reading all the reviews, I omitted the garlic salt all together. Instead I put in 1 1/2 tsp garlic PEPPER, still got my garlic flavor, but none of the added salt others mentioned. I just made it, and haven't gotten to try it on anything, but it smells great and I'm looking forward to using it in almost everything I can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeenieCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hastings, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Good base recipe, but way too salty. I cut the garlic salt way down the second time and the recipe worked wonderfully then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
So good, so easy to make. I added more garlic, because well, I love garlic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuppycake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
good basic recipe to grow off of... i never use garlic salt since all it is is salt with a little bit of garlic, that is why people are saying its too salty. just use garlic powder instead then salt to taste and it is a perfect spread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This is so easy and flavorful... turns anything mild into a tasty treat. I had store bought breadsticks and found them bland - used this and everyone wanted more. UPDATE: I make this on a regular basis and my family thinks my garlic bread now rivals the best restaurants... all in the butter (and crunch to the bread.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Tried this tonight and my hubby and my guests loved it! Paired it with my homemade spaghetti (from scratch). We all loved the garlicy flavor in it. And don't forget the added benefit of garlic...its good for your heart :) ...the only thing i changed is..i did not add garlic salt like the other reviewer said and used powder garlic instead...The 4* is because i had to alter it a little other than that its very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinaycali

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 616) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States