Garlic Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Made as is. Definitely too much garlic salt. Possibly too much Italian seasoning but that would depend on personal taste. Will make again with adjustments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Great Recipe, My family and friends request this everytime I cook Spegetti, or we have Pizza! Very Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Amazing!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Milton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Very simple, but with tasty results. I didn't have any garlic salt or powder, but I don't really think it needed it; just a touch of salt did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This stuff is GREAT. I used it with the Soft Garlic Breadsticks recipe from this site - the two go hand in hand. Instead of the Italian seasoning, which I don't have, I use dried basil, oregano and thyme, if I have any in addition to a pinch of red pepper flakes if I'm in the mood for it. I use 1/2 instead of 1 tablespoon of salt, not garlic salt. I simply use a spoon to brush on the garlic butter on the garlic bread before baking it on a foil lined cookie sheet - makes for an excellence appearance and flavor when using jarred minced garlic. Highly recommended! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This was really good. I used it as a base for a Spinach Feta Pizza so i left out the parmesan and used feta- probably didn't look as nice as with the parmesan but it worked great for it's purpose! I'd like to put this on the outside of a grilled cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carey Wilson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lascassas, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I used this recipe tonight for garlic bread and it passed the test, it was so delicious. I only made enough for the bread that I had, but I will make more to freeze. I will not be wasting my money on store brough garlic bread again! I can't wait to try it on steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Amazing! I keep some in my freezer and some out for toast and steak...it is so easy and just makes any dish extra special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I made this because it looked delicious and served it the first time I made it to my dinner guests. They all kept asking for more bread so that they could use some more of this wonderful garlic butter. Leftovers can be kept in a sealed container in the fridge, but they don't last long around our house. Everyone adds this to bread, potatoes, meats, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
After reading a few reviews I decided to try it and well I didn't have any garlic salt so I didn't have to worry, all I did was add a little more garlic. Tastes very good. If your hesitant just don't add the garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 636) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States