Garlic Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Really good BUT way too salty!! I will reduce the garlic salt next time. I will probably use garlic powder with a pinch of salt. You can always add salt but can't take away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
It IS rather salty (will definitely use less garlic salt next time) but yummy! Great on toasted sliced french bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine0202

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Awesome recipe! I didnt have paprika so i omited that and i used garlic powder and salt because i didnt have garlic salt. Tastes great! Highly recommend! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Shepard

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This was much too salty. I would recommend using half the amount of suggested garlic salt, and substitute garlic powder for the other half. Other than that, it was very good! I used it on breadsticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This recipe, as written, is waaaaaay too salty. The other flavors are amazing, so I WILL be making it again, but I will leave the salt out, entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Awesome!!!! Didn't have celery salt and I love garlic so substituted more garlic salt for the celery salt. Used unsalted butter like you should in recipes like this and was not too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Loved it! Substituted the minced garlic for 2 chopped cloves, and used it in my new migas recipe. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
This is incredible! I used salted butter and garlic powder and it is just the right amount of salty! I made some French Bread and used this to make it garlic bread! Yummy-licious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
ummmm yummy!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I make this, and keep on hand at all times!!! I too cut down on the salt as I use salted butter. About the only difference I do is I use roasted garlic, because I dearly love the sweetness the roasting releases, it gives a little different taste---try it! Thanks Denynce!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 639) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States