Garlic Butter Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
I wanted a non tomato or cream based sauce for my pasta, so I tried this one. I put a little butter in there, and some italian seasoning, added broccoli and green beans and it was awesome! My boyfriend almost never likes the vegetables, but he went back and ate the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
This tasted FANTASTIC... Just like from a restuarant. I did add some oregano and a spoonfull of butter. My entire family loved this. I made this with "Garlic Chicken" submitted by another person on this site. They were beautiful together. I couldn't have picked a better dish to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
I added broccoli florets to water while cooking the pasta. Left out the parsley. Yummy! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
I had some leftover rigatoni pasta from last night that I made too much of so I refrigerated it. I made this and it was TOO EASY and so good!!! These are my favorite kind of recipes especially since I just had a baby!!! My 18 month old loved the pasta too!!!! This is a great recipe since you probably have all the ingredients in your pantry! Thanks for posting this George and be sure to give this one a try everyone!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
This was YUMMY!!!!! I added sauteed mushrooms and dried parsley not fresh.I served it with sirlon steak and cammellri and steamed veggies. very very very NICE! well done ;o) Sydney Austraila
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
I love this easy and tasty recipe. I use it on a weekly basis for pasta. It's just so simple and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
although the sauce wasn't buttery, it turned out great and also mixes well with fresh veggies like broccoli and carrots. a little red pepper is a nice touch as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
This was so good and so easy. I wanted to try something other than the typical red sauce and this was great. I used italian seasoning instead of parsley. Even my picky 4-year old ate it. I sprayed butter spray on top of hers though. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
A very simple sauce with a lot of flavor (you'd better like Garlic). We followed the recommendations of others and sauted a pinch of red pepper with the garlic and coated the pasta in a tbsp of butter before tossing with the oil/garlic mixture. Finally, we steamed some broccoli, which added a nice color and additional texture to the dish. We didn't have parsley, but it still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
This was wonderful. I used half oil and half butter. While I sauteed the garlic, I added green onion and some shrimp. After I combined the sauce with the pasta i mixed in a little pesto and topped it with the cheese. I'm sure it would also be delicious as is. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States