Garlic Butter Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
I did not give this recipe a five simply because it needs a little something to give it kick. I used wide egg noodles rather than spaghetti. I then warmed the garlic and 1/2 teaspoon of crushed red pepper in the olive oil for about five minutes. I tossed the noodles and oil with the zest and juice of one lemon and 2 cups of steamed broccoli. This was a wondeful side dish and I actually preferred it to the chicken marsala I made for dinner. I loved this was a lower fat and calorie option to the noodles I normally make with butter, heavy cream and cheese. I will make this again for sure and suspect it will become a staple at out house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
This was so good and so easy. I wanted to try something other than the typical red sauce and this was great. I used italian seasoning instead of parsley. Even my picky 4-year old ate it. I sprayed butter spray on top of hers though. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
although the sauce wasn't buttery, it turned out great and also mixes well with fresh veggies like broccoli and carrots. a little red pepper is a nice touch as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
This is a good basic sauce, although the title is misleading because there's no butter or buttery taste in the dish. I tossed the hot pasta with 2 tablespoons of butter before the oil, and then also added a dash of red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Marie Sweden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
I made this tonight for a sauce on fettucini. I added some cut up asparagus to it and tossed with the pasta. Although it wasn't bad, I did find it a tad bit oily and not at all "buttery" for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WAFFELZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
I love this easy and tasty recipe. I use it on a weekly basis for pasta. It's just so simple and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
We found this to be pretty good. I think I put in too much red pepper flakes, but other than that, hubby asked me to keep this one handy. Nice change to regular spaghetti. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deedle Gee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cairns, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
I found it worked better on a heavier pasta, like elbows or shells,, I added a little less garlic, my husand did not like it at all,,, I will do it for a lunchen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARMED_TWICE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grandview, Missouri, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
This was YUMMY!!!!! I added sauteed mushrooms and dried parsley not fresh.I served it with sirlon steak and cammellri and steamed veggies. very very very NICE! well done ;o) Sydney Austraila
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
I really played with this. I actually sauteed chicken in the garlic (6 or 7 cloves), the spices and olive oil (2/3 c); and then I added fresh veggies (I don't like plain pasta); THEN I added the cheese (1/4 c) and added it to the pasta. Overall, a nice meal; had leftovers which were the envy of my coworkers for the next few days. Recipe didn't turn out to be much of a sauce, but that was probably my fault. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States