Garlic Butter Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This was a great starter sauce. I also added butter and crushed red pepper flakes. My husband loved it! He requested an encore meal tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Excellent recipe, thanks Cloverpk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Not bad, but I added some butter, increased the garlic and at the end put some red bell pepper in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
Was good. Would double it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Swigart Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I used hlaf butter & half EVOO & I browned my butter ( heat over med/low heat until it just starts to brown. It will continue to cook some after you pull it off the heat so don't over-do it or it will be burned butter not brown LOL) because I love it's nutty flavor, before adding the oil & garlc. I used italian seasoning instead of parsley, SeasonAll salt for regular salt & egg noodles instead of spaghetti. My 2 yr old granddaugter didn't care for the garlic but my 10 mo old grandson loved the dish. Thansk for the recipe George!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
This was wonderful. I used half oil and half butter. While I sauteed the garlic, I added green onion and some shrimp. After I combined the sauce with the pasta i mixed in a little pesto and topped it with the cheese. I'm sure it would also be delicious as is. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
A very simple sauce with a lot of flavor (you'd better like Garlic). We followed the recommendations of others and sauted a pinch of red pepper with the garlic and coated the pasta in a tbsp of butter before tossing with the oil/garlic mixture. Finally, we steamed some broccoli, which added a nice color and additional texture to the dish. We didn't have parsley, but it still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
Waaaaay too much oil. I didn't use all the oil I put in the pan, but I did use all the garlic. I recommend using a bit less oil and tossing the pasta in butter before mixing in the oil and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
It was absolutly fantastic. Easy to make and Restaurant quality. I added a some butter to the oil and cooked angel hair pasta instead of spaghetti. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States