Garlic Butter Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by joe b
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I added some grape tomatoes and used penne pasta. It turned out well I also added a half stick of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joe b

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This was a simple, quick, tasty recipe! My kids wanted pasta for lunch and I wanted something light and fast. This was perfect! The only thing I added was a tablespoon of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This was great. I threw the parm cheese is for two seconds with the hot oil/butter mix, and it crisped up almost like mini bacon bit pieces. That and the parsley, sea salt and fresh ground pepper was amazing. I'll definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
i liked this recipe. i changed it up a little i added butter, lemon juice, italain seasoning, and a couple of my favoret seasoning that i put on anything, and chopped onion. turned out great putting it over pasta and veges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikkiv131
Home Town: St. George, Utah, USA
Living In: Price, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I added lemon zest, a tablespoon of butter and some dill. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkmenyasz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Crystal Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I love this recipe. Perfect on pasta or pretty much any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This was just ok. Definitely lacked seasoning the way it was written. I ended up adding garlic salt after tossing it and really loaded up on the parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Deerfield Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This was good but my family didn't feel like it was as good as what we get at our favorite Italian restaurant. I'll keep looking for the perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamalittle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Arkansas, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I cut back on the oil and added in some butter. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I fail to see how this is a recipe is for garlic BUTTER SAUCE. There is no butter and no suace but lots of pasta....I am really confused.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBIN TOEWS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williamstown, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States