Garlic Butter Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
This tasted FANTASTIC... Just like from a restuarant. I did add some oregano and a spoonfull of butter. My entire family loved this. I made this with "Garlic Chicken" submitted by another person on this site. They were beautiful together. I couldn't have picked a better dish to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
I wanted a non tomato or cream based sauce for my pasta, so I tried this one. I put a little butter in there, and some italian seasoning, added broccoli and green beans and it was awesome! My boyfriend almost never likes the vegetables, but he went back and ate the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
This was quick, easy, and tasty. I did add a couple of tablespoons of butter, and the next time I make it, I'll add a pinch of red pepper flakes too. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
I really played with this. I actually sauteed chicken in the garlic (6 or 7 cloves), the spices and olive oil (2/3 c); and then I added fresh veggies (I don't like plain pasta); THEN I added the cheese (1/4 c) and added it to the pasta. Overall, a nice meal; had leftovers which were the envy of my coworkers for the next few days. Recipe didn't turn out to be much of a sauce, but that was probably my fault. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I used hlaf butter & half EVOO & I browned my butter ( heat over med/low heat until it just starts to brown. It will continue to cook some after you pull it off the heat so don't over-do it or it will be burned butter not brown LOL) because I love it's nutty flavor, before adding the oil & garlc. I used italian seasoning instead of parsley, SeasonAll salt for regular salt & egg noodles instead of spaghetti. My 2 yr old granddaugter didn't care for the garlic but my 10 mo old grandson loved the dish. Thansk for the recipe George!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
Waaaaay too much oil. I didn't use all the oil I put in the pan, but I did use all the garlic. I recommend using a bit less oil and tossing the pasta in butter before mixing in the oil and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
Good basic recipe. It's a bit misleading to call this recipe Garlic Butter Sauce II as butter is not an ingredient. I usually make my own garlic butter sauce for vegetables, which is just that - garlic and butter, so thought that I'd try this for a change of pace. I used butter rather than olive oil since I served the sauce with fresh green peas. Because of this, I omitted the salt. Good with steamed veggies and and Italian entree. Thanks George!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
this didnt have much flavor... it tasted like olive oil and garlic, i think it should have more portions of herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuciaZoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rio Piedras, San Juan, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
This is a good basic sauce, although the title is misleading because there's no butter or buttery taste in the dish. I tossed the hot pasta with 2 tablespoons of butter before the oil, and then also added a dash of red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Marie Sweden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I fail to see how this is a recipe is for garlic BUTTER SAUCE. There is no butter and no suace but lots of pasta....I am really confused.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBIN TOEWS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williamstown, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States