Garlic Butter Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
I added broccoli florets to water while cooking the pasta. Left out the parsley. Yummy! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
This was a very easy receipe!! We all loved it!! The only bad thing is it doesn't reheat very well so it it while it's hot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Curtis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
I added a few red pepper flakes to spice it up. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
I had some leftover rigatoni pasta from last night that I made too much of so I refrigerated it. I made this and it was TOO EASY and so good!!! These are my favorite kind of recipes especially since I just had a baby!!! My 18 month old loved the pasta too!!!! This is a great recipe since you probably have all the ingredients in your pantry! Thanks for posting this George and be sure to give this one a try everyone!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
I really played with this. I actually sauteed chicken in the garlic (6 or 7 cloves), the spices and olive oil (2/3 c); and then I added fresh veggies (I don't like plain pasta); THEN I added the cheese (1/4 c) and added it to the pasta. Overall, a nice meal; had leftovers which were the envy of my coworkers for the next few days. Recipe didn't turn out to be much of a sauce, but that was probably my fault. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
This was YUMMY!!!!! I added sauteed mushrooms and dried parsley not fresh.I served it with sirlon steak and cammellri and steamed veggies. very very very NICE! well done ;o) Sydney Austraila
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
I found it worked better on a heavier pasta, like elbows or shells,, I added a little less garlic, my husand did not like it at all,,, I will do it for a lunchen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARMED_TWICE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grandview, Missouri, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
We found this to be pretty good. I think I put in too much red pepper flakes, but other than that, hubby asked me to keep this one handy. Nice change to regular spaghetti. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cairns, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
I love this easy and tasty recipe. I use it on a weekly basis for pasta. It's just so simple and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
I made this tonight for a sauce on fettucini. I added some cut up asparagus to it and tossed with the pasta. Although it wasn't bad, I did find it a tad bit oily and not at all "buttery" for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WAFFELZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States