Garlic Butter Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
although the sauce wasn't buttery, it turned out great and also mixes well with fresh veggies like broccoli and carrots. a little red pepper is a nice touch as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
This is a good basic sauce, although the title is misleading because there's no butter or buttery taste in the dish. I tossed the hot pasta with 2 tablespoons of butter before the oil, and then also added a dash of red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Marie Sweden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
I made this tonight for a sauce on fettucini. I added some cut up asparagus to it and tossed with the pasta. Although it wasn't bad, I did find it a tad bit oily and not at all "buttery" for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WAFFELZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
I love this easy and tasty recipe. I use it on a weekly basis for pasta. It's just so simple and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
We found this to be pretty good. I think I put in too much red pepper flakes, but other than that, hubby asked me to keep this one handy. Nice change to regular spaghetti. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cairns, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
I found it worked better on a heavier pasta, like elbows or shells,, I added a little less garlic, my husand did not like it at all,,, I will do it for a lunchen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARMED_TWICE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grandview, Missouri, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
This was YUMMY!!!!! I added sauteed mushrooms and dried parsley not fresh.I served it with sirlon steak and cammellri and steamed veggies. very very very NICE! well done ;o) Sydney Austraila
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
I really played with this. I actually sauteed chicken in the garlic (6 or 7 cloves), the spices and olive oil (2/3 c); and then I added fresh veggies (I don't like plain pasta); THEN I added the cheese (1/4 c) and added it to the pasta. Overall, a nice meal; had leftovers which were the envy of my coworkers for the next few days. Recipe didn't turn out to be much of a sauce, but that was probably my fault. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
I had some leftover rigatoni pasta from last night that I made too much of so I refrigerated it. I made this and it was TOO EASY and so good!!! These are my favorite kind of recipes especially since I just had a baby!!! My 18 month old loved the pasta too!!!! This is a great recipe since you probably have all the ingredients in your pantry! Thanks for posting this George and be sure to give this one a try everyone!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
I added a few red pepper flakes to spice it up. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States