Garlic Butter Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I like the basic idea of this sauce, but it needed a pick up. I was making this for 14 so I added a stick of butter to the oil. Chopped up and added 5 cloves of garlic to the oil. I used angel hair pasta and had chopped broccoli and chopped red peppers I had roasted on the grill. I put the veggies in the colander and then drained the noodles over top. Then I mixed the noodles and veggies while adding the sauce. I also used about a cup of freshly grated parmesan. Finally, what really makes this dish rock is a few dashes of True Lemon (or fresh lemon juice, or lemon pepper) on top of each serving. That's now a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I added 2 1/2 tbl spoons of butter and this was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
This a recipe for garlic-flavored pasta, not for garlic butter sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I liked it really easy and great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
My girlfriend made this last night!!! Great stuff! She used regular egg noodles, added about 2 Tablespoons butter to the olive oil and garlic(from the jar as we use so much)!!!! Steamed some broccoli crowns and threw in some left over asparagus!! We have some Parmesan cheese we ordred on line that we grated on top and with red pepper made a great meal!!! We will be making this one of our must have meals!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vegHead50

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
i really enjoyed this recipe i think a good tip would be to follow the directions very carefully because the first time i made it i combined all the ingredients and it didn't turn out that amazing i think you should definatly consider thisd recipe as i will remember it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I know other people have stated this; but I've just got to state the obvious... How is this considered a garlic butter sauce without butter in it?!?! Beryond that; especially when you do actually put butter in it (I used half butter, half oil); this is simple; basic; and yummy. I also added some homegrown leeks and onion saute'd until soft; as well as some red bell pepper and baby corn (nice colour; too!); and then at the very end added some scallops and prawns. Will defintiely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I thought this was really good. Per others' suggestions, I added one and a half cup milk and 1 tablespoon of flour. Also added salt and pepper. It was restaurant quality. I was impressed. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I loved it. I added a little extra olive oil and instead of garlic cloves I used garlic powder. I also drizzeled some melted butter over the pasta, sprinkled some extra salt and pepper, and added some cooked tomatoes to the recipe. As a finishing touch I added some boneless, skinless chicken breast. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Excellent recipe. I deleted the olive and used butter and also and green onions and crabmeat as well as crushed peppers. Trey magnificant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States