Garlic Butter Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
Waaaaay too much oil. I didn't use all the oil I put in the pan, but I did use all the garlic. I recommend using a bit less oil and tossing the pasta in butter before mixing in the oil and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
It was absolutly fantastic. Easy to make and Restaurant quality. I added a some butter to the oil and cooked angel hair pasta instead of spaghetti. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
Good basic recipe. It's a bit misleading to call this recipe Garlic Butter Sauce II as butter is not an ingredient. I usually make my own garlic butter sauce for vegetables, which is just that - garlic and butter, so thought that I'd try this for a change of pace. I used butter rather than olive oil since I served the sauce with fresh green peas. Because of this, I omitted the salt. Good with steamed veggies and and Italian entree. Thanks George!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ELIMARIE
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
It's really easy and fast, and pretty good. I wish I would have had some fresh veggies to go with mine, and it would have been perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELIMARIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nagoya, Aichi, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
This was quick, easy, and tasty. I did add a couple of tablespoons of butter, and the next time I make it, I'll add a pinch of red pepper flakes too. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
Easy to cook, hubby loved it, Girls weren't fussed with it and I found it to much garlic. Next time I add less!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alexander Heights, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
A great complement to the baked fish we had, made a wonderful side dish. Quick and Easy, made a lot for two servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
This tasted FANTASTIC... Just like from a restuarant. I did add some oregano and a spoonfull of butter. My entire family loved this. I made this with "Garlic Chicken" submitted by another person on this site. They were beautiful together. I couldn't have picked a better dish to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
I wanted a non tomato or cream based sauce for my pasta, so I tried this one. I put a little butter in there, and some italian seasoning, added broccoli and green beans and it was awesome! My boyfriend almost never likes the vegetables, but he went back and ate the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
I did not give this recipe a five simply because it needs a little something to give it kick. I used wide egg noodles rather than spaghetti. I then warmed the garlic and 1/2 teaspoon of crushed red pepper in the olive oil for about five minutes. I tossed the noodles and oil with the zest and juice of one lemon and 2 cups of steamed broccoli. This was a wondeful side dish and I actually preferred it to the chicken marsala I made for dinner. I loved this was a lower fat and calorie option to the noodles I normally make with butter, heavy cream and cheese. I will make this again for sure and suspect it will become a staple at out house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States