Garlic Butter Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
Good basic recipe. It's a bit misleading to call this recipe Garlic Butter Sauce II as butter is not an ingredient. I usually make my own garlic butter sauce for vegetables, which is just that - garlic and butter, so thought that I'd try this for a change of pace. I used butter rather than olive oil since I served the sauce with fresh green peas. Because of this, I omitted the salt. Good with steamed veggies and and Italian entree. Thanks George!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ELIMARIE
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
It's really easy and fast, and pretty good. I wish I would have had some fresh veggies to go with mine, and it would have been perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELIMARIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nagoya, Aichi, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
This was quick, easy, and tasty. I did add a couple of tablespoons of butter, and the next time I make it, I'll add a pinch of red pepper flakes too. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
Easy to cook, hubby loved it, Girls weren't fussed with it and I found it to much garlic. Next time I add less!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alexander Heights, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
A great complement to the baked fish we had, made a wonderful side dish. Quick and Easy, made a lot for two servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
This tasted FANTASTIC... Just like from a restuarant. I did add some oregano and a spoonfull of butter. My entire family loved this. I made this with "Garlic Chicken" submitted by another person on this site. They were beautiful together. I couldn't have picked a better dish to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
I wanted a non tomato or cream based sauce for my pasta, so I tried this one. I put a little butter in there, and some italian seasoning, added broccoli and green beans and it was awesome! My boyfriend almost never likes the vegetables, but he went back and ate the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
I did not give this recipe a five simply because it needs a little something to give it kick. I used wide egg noodles rather than spaghetti. I then warmed the garlic and 1/2 teaspoon of crushed red pepper in the olive oil for about five minutes. I tossed the noodles and oil with the zest and juice of one lemon and 2 cups of steamed broccoli. This was a wondeful side dish and I actually preferred it to the chicken marsala I made for dinner. I loved this was a lower fat and calorie option to the noodles I normally make with butter, heavy cream and cheese. I will make this again for sure and suspect it will become a staple at out house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
This was so good and so easy. I wanted to try something other than the typical red sauce and this was great. I used italian seasoning instead of parsley. Even my picky 4-year old ate it. I sprayed butter spray on top of hers though. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
although the sauce wasn't buttery, it turned out great and also mixes well with fresh veggies like broccoli and carrots. a little red pepper is a nice touch as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States