Garlic Butter Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
This was delicious. I served it on angel hair pasta with roasted red peppers, broccoli, olives, artichokes and spinach. Instead of using parsley I sprinkled dried basil and oregano over the whole dish. It tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
A good basic recipe -- I used way less oil, added lemon, butter and white wine to the mix, plus onion, mushrooms and shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This was a great starter sauce. I also added butter and crushed red pepper flakes. My husband loved it! He requested an encore meal tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Excellent recipe, thanks Cloverpk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Not bad, but I added some butter, increased the garlic and at the end put some red bell pepper in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
Was good. Would double it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Swigart Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I used hlaf butter & half EVOO & I browned my butter ( heat over med/low heat until it just starts to brown. It will continue to cook some after you pull it off the heat so don't over-do it or it will be burned butter not brown LOL) because I love it's nutty flavor, before adding the oil & garlc. I used italian seasoning instead of parsley, SeasonAll salt for regular salt & egg noodles instead of spaghetti. My 2 yr old granddaugter didn't care for the garlic but my 10 mo old grandson loved the dish. Thansk for the recipe George!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
This was wonderful. I used half oil and half butter. While I sauteed the garlic, I added green onion and some shrimp. After I combined the sauce with the pasta i mixed in a little pesto and topped it with the cheese. I'm sure it would also be delicious as is. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
A very simple sauce with a lot of flavor (you'd better like Garlic). We followed the recommendations of others and sauted a pinch of red pepper with the garlic and coated the pasta in a tbsp of butter before tossing with the oil/garlic mixture. Finally, we steamed some broccoli, which added a nice color and additional texture to the dish. We didn't have parsley, but it still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States