Garlic Butter Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I cut back on the oil and added in some butter. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I fail to see how this is a recipe is for garlic BUTTER SAUCE. There is no butter and no suace but lots of pasta....I am really confused.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBIN TOEWS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williamstown, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
i love it! my husband to... i just agree its too much olive oil... i used about 1 1/2 Tbsp or less and i enjoyed the result.. i used garden rotini yummi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This is an excellent and quick recipe. I added crushed rosemary to the recipe. Will make again, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Easy to make. I used 1/2 tbsp garlic salt since I had no garlic on hand. Added Grated Asiago Cheese after plating. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
There is no butter in the sauce therefore I really think the name should be changed. Was I supposed to use the Parma in the green bottle because I tried to use fresh and it was a mess. I tossed the sauce and made my own garlic butter sauce. Sorry, thumbs down or me as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This sauce was tasty and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I had to do a lot to this... but this is okay for a starting sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ComfortablyKimmi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
this didnt have much flavor... it tasted like olive oil and garlic, i think it should have more portions of herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuciaZoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rio Piedras, San Juan, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Tried this in a rush for a Sunday afternoon lunch and came out pretty good. I think I'll add butter next time as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States