Garlic Butter Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
i love it! my husband to... i just agree its too much olive oil... i used about 1 1/2 Tbsp or less and i enjoyed the result.. i used garden rotini yummi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
This is an excellent and quick recipe. I added crushed rosemary to the recipe. Will make again, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Easy to make. I used 1/2 tbsp garlic salt since I had no garlic on hand. Added Grated Asiago Cheese after plating. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
There is no butter in the sauce therefore I really think the name should be changed. Was I supposed to use the Parma in the green bottle because I tried to use fresh and it was a mess. I tossed the sauce and made my own garlic butter sauce. Sorry, thumbs down or me as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This sauce was tasty and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I had to do a lot to this... but this is okay for a starting sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ComfortablyKimmi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
this didnt have much flavor... it tasted like olive oil and garlic, i think it should have more portions of herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuciaZoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rio Piedras, San Juan, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Tried this in a rush for a Sunday afternoon lunch and came out pretty good. I think I'll add butter next time as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I like the basic idea of this sauce, but it needed a pick up. I was making this for 14 so I added a stick of butter to the oil. Chopped up and added 5 cloves of garlic to the oil. I used angel hair pasta and had chopped broccoli and chopped red peppers I had roasted on the grill. I put the veggies in the colander and then drained the noodles over top. Then I mixed the noodles and veggies while adding the sauce. I also used about a cup of freshly grated parmesan. Finally, what really makes this dish rock is a few dashes of True Lemon (or fresh lemon juice, or lemon pepper) on top of each serving. That's now a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I added 2 1/2 tbl spoons of butter and this was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States