Garlic Butter Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
This recipe was pretty good. I adjusted so that it had a cream base and it was even better!!!All I did was add 1 1/2 cups of milk, 1 tbsp. of flour and some salt and pepper. My husband LOVED it!!! It was outstanding! A must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
578 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
I modified this recipe a bit... a little less seasoning, couple more garlic cloves, tiny bit of olive oil, and added small chunks of mozarella cheese to the pasta... and it turned out to be a GREAT recipe. Oh, and a pinch of salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
263 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
Saw this in the recent reviews so I whipped me up some for lunch. I cut the butter back to 1/4 cup, the spices to 1 tsp, used 2 big cloves of roasted garlic & I browned my butter because I love the flavor...served it over egg noodles. Even though I cut back on the butter, I still had some left, that I didn't need. This would probably coat at least two servings of pasta unless you like it swimming in butter. Thansk for a tasty lunch Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
182 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
This recipe was right on for flavor and ease of preparation. I increased the spices a bit and added 1-1/2 cups of milk and 1 tbl. of flour as suggested by one review. It was restaurant awesome. Perfect amount over angel hair pasta with scallops. Thanks for a GREAT recipe! Darlene
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
I made this for my girlfriend to put on grilled chicken breast instead of pasta. I cooked the chicken breast, then coated it in the sauce on the frying pan, letting the flavour cook through for a couple minutes on medium-low heat. Tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
I loved how simple this sauce was. It tasted great. I also reduced the amount of herbs and added more garlic and some pepper. My husband said it tasted like the dipping sauce we just had at an italian restaraunt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
I used this sauce as a base for my pasta, only I added milk and cornstarch to make it thicker. I thought it was really good in flavor but I had to add quite a bit of salt. It was still good, and I will continue to use it when i don't want to have a marinara or tomatoe sauce pasta. I even liked it better than store bought alfredo! It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaresMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
Delicious!!! I did what the others suggested and added more garlic and less of the herbs and my picky eater loved it! I added frozen veggies to make it a meal in one dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
I used this recipe tonight and it was tasty. Probably a bit too much oregano for my taste also, but it's a good starting point for me to improvise my own calculations for it. I also added a bit of olive oil and served it with bowtie pasta/brocolli. Reguardless of what ratings anyone else gave this, I'm glad it's up here so I can learn it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I made this recipe but I changed it up quite a bit. I stuck with the 1/3 cup of butter. Then I added a Tbsp of minced garlic. After it sauteed for a few minutes to get the flavor into the butter I added about a Tbsp of flour to thicken things up. Once it was thickened I added milk a Tbsp at a time until the sauce smoothed out a bit and because the consistency I wanted...something that would be a little thinner but still all hold onto my gnocchi's without puddling at the bottom of the bowl. As soon as I got the right consistency I added a pinch of sea salt for flavor and a shake or two of italian seasoning which really made the sauce. It was AMAZING!! Thanks for the basics for what because a staple in my house! I think I may make this an can it for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellye8498
Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States