Garlic Butter Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
Overall not a bad taste but, has too many herbs, it seems like that's all your eating, cut down on the herbs and add more garlic and butter to make this a better sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
This recipe was great, although you may want to cut down on the oregano, that is s very strong herb, and add a little more garlic. And maybe even suggest a tint of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2001
The seasonings and garlic were a little too strong for my kids. I substituted 2 Tbs. Italian Seasoning for the individual seasonings and added steamed broccoli and bits of chicken to my pasta!!! I also added quite a bit of salt. In the end--Very Tasty KH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2001
I used more garlic and serve over sundried tomato pasta. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
I modified this recipe a bit... a little less seasoning, couple more garlic cloves, tiny bit of olive oil, and added small chunks of mozarella cheese to the pasta... and it turned out to be a GREAT recipe. Oh, and a pinch of salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
290 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
I added half the herbs and still was too much herbs. Added twice the garlic, which worked well. Not much of a sauce, mainly just melted butter. Will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
Way to buttery and not enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
The recipe had way too much oregano and basil. It also needed more garlic. I added BBQed chicken sauteed with italian dressing. That tasted very good. I also only added about half of the suggested herbs and put in some italian seasoning. Parmesian cheese tasted good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
The basil and oregano was too overpowering. I didn't care for the taste at all. I will think twice before I make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
I love linguini in clam sauce and thought I'd try this simple recipe, my husband raved over it. I added a can of mushrooms, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States