Garlic Butter Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
My family & I really liked this. It is very flavorful, easy to make and contained ingredients that I had on hand. It's a really nice change from heavy sauces. It's great for the summer. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
Nothing too special about this. Not bad, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
Made this to put over some ricotta cavatelli, used jarred minced garlic and used salted butter. Tasted great with some parmesan cheese, suspect it would be best with fresh-grated asiago or romano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
With the addition of milk and flour as another reviewer suggested, this was excellent! Next time I'll use half unsalted butter/half regular butter, as it was a little on the salty side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zombified

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Simple recipe - gave me the idea to experiment. Didn't have much in the apt. so I started throwing things together as I do: Butter (salted) Garlic Clove (minced) Two sprinklings of basil and oregano (at the beginning and a bit more at the end) Salt and Pepper to Taste Sweet Peas a teaspoonish of flour (to thicken it a little) a teaspoonish of romano cheese Then I coated it over penne Not bad for an experiment. mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
Reduced the amount of the spices. Used salted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Great sauce! I used a whole stick of butter, because I made a whole lb. of spaghetti. I cut back on the oregano- too strong, the basil as well. I also used extra garlic. The sauce was great and VERY easy to make. I added some Bertolli five cheese spaghetti sauce and that brought out the flavors even more. Thanks for a quick and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
Made this with Gnocci I from this site. Very good and I will probably use it when in a pinch. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
Saw this in the recent reviews so I whipped me up some for lunch. I cut the butter back to 1/4 cup, the spices to 1 tsp, used 2 big cloves of roasted garlic & I browned my butter because I love the flavor...served it over egg noodles. Even though I cut back on the butter, I still had some left, that I didn't need. This would probably coat at least two servings of pasta unless you like it swimming in butter. Thansk for a tasty lunch Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
206 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
way to much oregano and basil. That is all I could really taste. I listened to others and add salt. I tired to fix it but it was just way overpowering. I add tomatos and cheese. Will try my own version next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Harper Woods, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States