Garlic Butter Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
Made this to put over some ricotta cavatelli, used jarred minced garlic and used salted butter. Tasted great with some parmesan cheese, suspect it would be best with fresh-grated asiago or romano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
With the addition of milk and flour as another reviewer suggested, this was excellent! Next time I'll use half unsalted butter/half regular butter, as it was a little on the salty side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zombified

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Simple recipe - gave me the idea to experiment. Didn't have much in the apt. so I started throwing things together as I do: Butter (salted) Garlic Clove (minced) Two sprinklings of basil and oregano (at the beginning and a bit more at the end) Salt and Pepper to Taste Sweet Peas a teaspoonish of flour (to thicken it a little) a teaspoonish of romano cheese Then I coated it over penne Not bad for an experiment. mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
Reduced the amount of the spices. Used salted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Great sauce! I used a whole stick of butter, because I made a whole lb. of spaghetti. I cut back on the oregano- too strong, the basil as well. I also used extra garlic. The sauce was great and VERY easy to make. I added some Bertolli five cheese spaghetti sauce and that brought out the flavors even more. Thanks for a quick and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
Made this with Gnocci I from this site. Very good and I will probably use it when in a pinch. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
Saw this in the recent reviews so I whipped me up some for lunch. I cut the butter back to 1/4 cup, the spices to 1 tsp, used 2 big cloves of roasted garlic & I browned my butter because I love the flavor...served it over egg noodles. Even though I cut back on the butter, I still had some left, that I didn't need. This would probably coat at least two servings of pasta unless you like it swimming in butter. Thansk for a tasty lunch Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
196 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
way to much oregano and basil. That is all I could really taste. I listened to others and add salt. I tired to fix it but it was just way overpowering. I add tomatos and cheese. Will try my own version next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Harper Woods, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
This is really good, and easy when your in a pinch! Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
Super easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States