Garlic Butter Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
This recipe was right on for flavor and ease of preparation. I increased the spices a bit and added 1-1/2 cups of milk and 1 tbl. of flour as suggested by one review. It was restaurant awesome. Perfect amount over angel hair pasta with scallops. Thanks for a GREAT recipe! Darlene
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
When I did this recipe The sauce turned out green. This also was not exactly tasty but my family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DancingLily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Simple and tasty. My boyfriend always requests this over boxed pasta. (I can't blame him. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Great! I added onion powder, oregano, and a garlic clove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Good and simple. Use it for a bunch of things. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This tastes great on fettucine noodles as a side dish. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
It was alright but seemed like too much garlic. Next time I would just use garlic powder and just sprinkle a little bit to give it flavor without overwhelming it. I followed a users suggestion and added milk and flour until it was a little creamy. This also helped to stretch the recipe to make about 4 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
There was just too much oregano and basil. It overpowered the garlic and butter. But it was a refreshing change from tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
Delicious!! I had leftovers the next day and after re-heating, the little voice in my head told me to add some sour cream (sounds strange, I know) so I did and wow!! There were only enough leftovers for me, but my husband grabbed a fork and couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYDLY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
this was simple and tasty. I added a few shakes of red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States