Garlic Butter Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
To much garlic for me! Wont try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarStacey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I used this as a base for sauce, I used what I had on hand and added 2 table spoons of flour and 1 cup of milk to make a sauce, turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Just the recipe I needed. A great basic garlic butter sauce. I used it on broccoli and it turned out marvelous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Add some pesto sauce and used this as a sauce for pizza with chicken and artichoke hearts. Awesome sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brieah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I added a about a cup of heavy cream, a tablespoon of flour, salt and pepper as others suggested and served it over whole wheat angel hair pasta topped with baked scallops and it was awesome! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Lacked flavor and did not reheat well at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Good but too much fat and too many calories for what you get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This was delicious and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Definitely better with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States