Garlic Butter Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Ridiculous amount of seasoning- if you know what you're doing you'll catch that before you put it all together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Simple perfection! I made this using clarified butter (ghee) and it was the perfect touch to our dinner! I served this over brown rice and quinoa pasta and parm. cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This recipe is great! I followed what reviewers said to make it a creamy sauce. Added milk and a tsp. or so of flour to thicken it a bit. Poured it over angel hair pasta and then poured the remaining over sautéed chicken-taste wonderful!! Even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Excellent sauce. I made this for my husband to go on my Uncle Sammy's gnocchi tonight. It was quick and easy. Did not have basil, so used McCrormick's Italian Perfect Pinch. Worked out very well. Burned first batch beyond repair. Had to ditch it and make fresh. Was more attentive to second batch, but still nearly burned. Must improve my Vigilance!!!! Hard when I am trying to cook & remove gnocchi while preparing the butter sauce so that both will be hot when all of gnocchi are ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittlDuck15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This was very easy...I did use less seasoning added more garlic and parmesan cheese, also a pinch of salt, a pinch cajun seasoning and some lemon juice...delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I use this recipe as a foundation for my own creative mind. I love this recipe! I used oregano, basil,parsley flakes, butter, a dash of garlic salt, garlic pepper, salt,olive oil, pepper, italian seasoning, and roasted herb seasoning! It came out amazing! Im paring the sauce with fettucine, shrimp, and broccoli cuts! Yayyy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I made a roux first, just 1 tbsp. flour and 1 tbsp. unsalted butter, then added 1 cup heavy cream, then added some white cooking wine, red pepper flakes, Italian seasoning, & dried parsley, and fresh grated garlic( 3 big cloves of it). Then I drained a can of small clams, poured a little bit of the clam juice in the mixture, added the clams and cooked some shrimp in it too. I then made homemade noodles, and poured the clam/shrimp sauce over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This was great! Like others suggested, I made this into a garlic cream sauce. I added a Tablespoon of flour when the garlic was done cooking, and stirred in 1 1/2 cups heavy cream. After the sauce was thick, I removed from heat and added 1/2 a pound lump crab left over from making cold Crab Cocktail Dip (recipe found on Allrecipes). The crab got hot without overcooking. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Girard, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Venetia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Tasted really good but the oregano was a little overpowering for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I pour plenty of this sauce this over round rolls of garlic bread in a bowl. The fam LOVES it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Chery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States