Garlic Butter Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I do not believe any other words could describe the taste my family and I had with this lovely side dish. I did change a couple of things to the recipe, not saying that it was a must, but just from prior experiences. I doubled the amount of butter also added 2 TBS of Garlic Salt! Our family will definately have this side dish over and over again! A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I made these for Thanksgiving. They were a nice change from regular beans, but nothing overly amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaFaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
These had a really nice flavoring, and were easy to make. The flavors weren't overpowering, just a good compliment to the main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I was very disappointed by this recipe. I picked beans out of the garden and steamed them minutes later. The beans were great right up to the time I put the sauce on them. My husband and 2 kids - who love fresh veggies out of the garden - all did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Did not use the lemon juice forgot to add however it still went quite well with our meal we really enjoyed this thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purple

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
The garlic flavor was way to light for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
A good basic recipe. I left out the sugar and reduced the lemon juice just a bit. Mu daughter and husband gobbled this up. It's so quick and simple there's no doubt I will make this again. Thankyou Erika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Absolutely delicious!! I reduced the lemon juice, but left everything else exactly the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Nothing dramatic in terms of seasonings here, but just a few, simple, fresh ingredients are often the characteristic and signature of great dishes. I don't have a steamer basket, so just dropped the beans in boiling water for about five minutes until crisp-tender. The sugar didn't appeal to me so I just left it out, and I loved the addition of the lemon, something I don't always think to do. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
An excellent basic recipe for green beans. I was looking for a recipe to approximate the green beans I had recently in a restaurant, and which my 4-year-old daughter loved, and this is very close. I cooked them for about 10 minutes because the ones from the restaurant were a little more well done than crisp-tender. I doubled the amount of butter; in our house, we like butter. I also used one teaspoon of lemon juice rather than two, and that tasted like the right amount to me. Left out the sugar because we didn't have any (strange, I know). My daughter ate these beans up. This recipe will now be part of the regular dinner rotation in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States