Garlic Butter Acorn Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Great recipe! Upside down I would take off 5 min. They got a little too done in my oven. Also seasoned with my fav seasonings to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
These were tasty although too much butter for my taste. If made again I'll reduce the butter to maybe 2 tsp. per half squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
8 minutes in microwave on high with cut side down, 7 minutes in microwave, cut side up with butter and garlic OR butter and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Yum! My first time with Acorn sqaush. It was delish. Definitely making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I baked the small squash at 375 degrees for 40 minutes and it was just getting soft. I added another 20 minutes to cooking time with the butter and garlic. Very nicely flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
very good but was a little to much garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss moran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mokena, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This is the best way to enjoy the flavor of this squash. The squash is sweet enough by itself without adding some type of sugar that other recipes call for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I baked this at 350* since I had other dishes baking at the same time. I did cut the bottoms so they would stand flat. This was delicious and a wonderfully savory change from the sweet syrupy style. We both enjoyed this quite a bit. I left the garlic off of one piece and it was just as good that way too. Great recipe and an easy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This was simply wonderful! I zeroed in on this acorn squash recipe because it wasn't the sweet kind. I definitely like savory over sweet as other reviewers have mentioned. I have an awesome Garlic Pepper mix (McCormic brand) that I used in place of the separate additions of garlic and pepper and cooked according to time stated. We were still talking about this recipe the next morning. I can't wait to make this again! Thanks for submitting, arich01
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bambam

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States