Garlic Bubble Ring Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
YUMMY! I used fresh, pressed garlic instead of the garlic powder. We really enjoyed this! The bread did reheat well in the toaster oven. Thanks! This recipe is definitely a keeper in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
Tasted great and good presentation. Mine didn't rise at all it seemed in the 45 min. But still tasted good. Not very good as leftovers though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
This was good and fun for a change, but not spectacular. The butter mixture was way too much and the egg probably unneccessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
Very good. I used more garlic and also added a tablespoon of basil pesto, which gave it extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
This one went over VERY well at my family dinner, it didnt last long. I don't have a bunt cake pan so i used a stoneware round pan and it was fine. I also used whole wheat dough to make it a little more nutritious and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
Very tasty!! I made garlic bread dough in my bread machine and added fresh, crushed garlic to the melted butter mixture(we love garlic!). Not sure what purpose the egg serves, next time I will make it without...... Didn't like the cooked egg mixed in with the bread. Otherwise, a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
If I could give this more stars, I would! The only thing I did different was add a bit more garlic powder and about 5-10 minutes before it was done, basted the top with left over dipping mix. FABULOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
excellent taste and texture. I used the remaining dip mixture and poured on top, shook up the balls and everything coated fine. So different! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
Yes - this was delish...however...I wish I didn't follow the other reviewers suggestions to reduce the butter to 1/2 c. I say stick with the original recipe - if you are going to change anything maybe increase the garlic a bit. This was easy, yummy and looked great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
This was easy and great! I made my own bread dough using the recipe from my Kitchen Aid mixer (French Bread)enough for two loaves (or bubble rings) - Instead of the parsley I used Italian Seasoning. I doubled all the dipping ingredients except for the butter and I still had some left over - husband LOVED it - kids loved it too and thought it was fun to eat (being able to pull it apart). If you're using a two piece bundt pan don't forget to put a drip pan underneath it. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States