Garlic Bubble Ring Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
This is a great addition to any Pasta dish. Guests raved about it. Kudos given to the chef for this one. and another all recipes viewer added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COUNTRYRAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
This was great served with soup and salad. My bread did not puff up that much, even though I let it rise for over an hour, but it was so delicious! Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
This was the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deer River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Casselton, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Made this last night to go with our spaghetti and meatballs and it was perfect. I used about 2T minced garlic instead of garlic powder and topped it with Parm cheese. Definetly a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
This was an awesome recipe. I followed the directions completely and used the left over butter for a spread. Oh, I did add a couple tbsp's of rosemary, but it would have been awesome without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Grover Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
I'm only giving this one 4 stars instead of 5 because of a couple of changes I had to make. First, 3/4 cup of butter is WAY TOO MUCH... I used 1/2 cup and even that was a bit much. Also, excuse me, but no self respecting lover of garlic would ever use garlic powder over the real thing! It only takes a couple of minutes to chop up some garlic cloves!!! I used 4 or 5 cloves and it was perfect. Over all, this is a good recipe. Great flavor and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
really good and very easy. didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
This is awesome! My family loved it! I noticed some reviews stating it called for too much butter. So when making it for the first time, I used my 10-inch bundt pan with 1/2 cup of butter. It was perfect. The bread soaked up any excess butter, but was not soggy. Also, I grated fresh parmesan/pecorino romano cheeses into the mix. This combined with the butter and created a wonderful cheesey crust that everyone was fighting for! Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deirjmiggs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bushkill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
quick and easy. everyone wanted more. I made this a few times and I actually prefer it with the butter cut in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPUNKYSIMONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hammond, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
This was great bread! The only thing I changed was the amount of butter I used -3/4 cup is way too much - so I cut it down to 1/4 cup and used about 5 or 6 cloves of garlic - otherwise its great,easy bread to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States