Garlic Bubble Ring Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
I only had about 1/2 loaf of frozen bread dough to use (used the other half for a different recipe) so I did not use the tube pan. I used a pie plate and placed a pam-coated glass custard cup upside down to create the circle. I used kitchen shears to cut about 1 1/2 inch sections and slightly rolled into balls. These were smaller than your average rolls but tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This is a good recipe with good flavor, thank you for sharing. I use Rhodes frozen bread dough, it is the closest to homemade. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Simple and easy. I thawed two pounds of bread and made 8 balls from each and I still had plenty of butter sauce left over. We used real butter instead of margarine and it seemed to crisp the outter coating of the bread (margarine may have the same effect). I was trying to make a monkey style bread. We ended up with one bundt pan bubble ring and a 9in round cake pan "loaf" with the two pounds of dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
These weren't as flavorful as I would have anticipated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
AMAZING! Loved em. Made them for Thanksgiving and the family thought they were great. Really pretty easy. Only bad thing, you can't make them on a whim if you have frozen dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Delicious! I used a stick (half cup) of butter, and it was PLENTY - and I'm a butter lover. Poured the extra butter mixture on top once the buns had risen. I didn't have a bundt pan, so I just used an 8x8 dish. Worked fine. Had to cover with tin foil part way through baking to prevent burning the top, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
so easy and tasty. great for weekday evening snack too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Last week at my family reunion this was such a big hit, we ate a double batch two nights in a row. The Huns loved it. Thanks for another great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Leakey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
I think it would be possible to make this without the egg, and I will try it next time. Recipe is very good, but I could taste the egg a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHSNC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
I love this recipe. I am sure to goup the balls up really well in the butter mixture. When I am done, I take any of the left over butter and pour it over the top before baking. I use minced garlic for my family, but use the powder for large groups as many claim to be garlic "lovers" but really just like a hint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States