Garlic Bubble Ring Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by makeiteasy4me
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I loooooooooove this stuff. I don't think I'll ever buy frozen garlic bread again. Super Easy!! I used Rhodes brand frozen bread, let it thaw about 6-7 hours in the fridge. I don't have a bundt pan, so I used a 9" round cake pan. The directions didn't say what size to make the balls so I made them about the size of a walnut. The only thing I'll do different next time is to use less margarine (1/2 C at most) and to put a thin layer of it in the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeiteasy4me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by Stephanie
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This was very good. Instead of using frozen dough, I made a basic dough in my bread machine and used that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Next time I will only use 1/2 cup butter. Didn't have a bundt pan so I used a regular pan and they came out great. I also used chopped fresh garlic and added more parsley on the top for color before baking. These rolls are addicting -- be careful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHIEV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Highlands, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Twas very quick and easy, though not quite as garlicky as I was hoping for. Next time I'll probably use garlic salt and the garlic powder. My kids ate it up as is, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cochran, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
What a fun and tasty recipe! I used 2 rolls of Pillsbury biscuits instead and had my 3 year old help me make the pieces into balls and drop them in the butter mixture which he thought was great fun. In the future, I would make only 1/2 the butter mixture - there is much more than can be used. My dough was swimming in it in the pan so I was a bit worried but it incorporated nicely. If you use the Pillsbury dough, you don't need to let it rise and it bakes beautifully in just 20 min. Really quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 14, 2008
This has a LOT of the butter mixture. Although, to be fair, I just realized I probably used more like a half a pound of bread dough instead of one pound. However, I think it would be too much for one pound as well. I thought about pouring the excess over the top of the rolls but didn't; was afraid would be too greasy. The garlic taste is mild for me, so I would use more garlic next time. However, I LOVE garlic and the more the better in my opinion. I used my own French bread dough I had made in my bread machine, and I did use a bundt pan. Made a nice circle in the pan after it rose. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Very easy to make and family enjoyed it. I could not find frozen bread, so I used frozen dinner rolls and cooked in the container they came in. Was easy to make and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Huge it with kids and adults at out Thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
Quite possibly the best bread I ever tasted! I served it at a dinner party and everyone raved. I used 8" cake pans and formed the balls smaller than what's in the picture. I didn't need as much butter as the recipe called for, and I also didn't taste much of the garlic so if you want a really garlicky taste, try adding more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
I only had about 1/2 loaf of frozen bread dough to use (used the other half for a different recipe) so I did not use the tube pan. I used a pie plate and placed a pam-coated glass custard cup upside down to create the circle. I used kitchen shears to cut about 1 1/2 inch sections and slightly rolled into balls. These were smaller than your average rolls but tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States