Garlic Bubble Ring Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
ehh, it was not good. i used the french loaf (ready to use) and it didn't rise in the bundt pan, it came out looking all small and really crusty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sicklerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
WOW my family is obsessed with this recipe. it takes plain frozen white bread dough and turns it into something just fantastic. however, the butter mixture makes a lot and there is always tons left over when i am done. i also dont think that enough bread is used in one pan. i usually use about 1 1/2 lbs of dough in each bundt. this bread keeps really well too, so i usually make a couple pans at a time. great for snacking on and as dinner rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
I made a few changes based on remarks from other reviewers. I cut way back on the butter and added a lot more garlic & parmesan, and it turned out fantastic. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Love the concept & ease of making. I rolled the balls small, a little bigger than marble size, but there still wasn't a lot of flavor. Definately need to serve w/some type of dipping sauce(butter & herb or marinara).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
this WAS very good i dint use frozen bread i use pillsbury italian bread instead and this will be fixed in my house alot thank u for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Rucker, Alabama, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Looked great but lacked flavor- i used more garlic than called for too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I just wish I would have added MUCH more garlic, as I felt the flavor was seriously lacking. Used the Pillow Soft Roll recipe from this site and baked them in a 9 x 13 pan because I didn't have access to a bundt. Also used fresh grated parmiggano regiano and it was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This recipe was delicious, and so simple! I made the recipe to appear like the picture- with about 8 dough balls, however, the next time I make it, I will make the dough balls smaller- maybe similar to monkey bread- to better distribute the garlic/butter flavor. This is definetly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetMelissa1015

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This was really good and really easy. I agree with other reviewers though, that the amount of butter needs to be reduced to maybe 1/2 cup. I had enough butter mixture left over to make another batch, and I even put extra on top. I used store brand frozen bread dough. I am definitely adding this to my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Photo by makeiteasy4me
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I loooooooooove this stuff. I don't think I'll ever buy frozen garlic bread again. Super Easy!! I used Rhodes brand frozen bread, let it thaw about 6-7 hours in the fridge. I don't have a bundt pan, so I used a 9" round cake pan. The directions didn't say what size to make the balls so I made them about the size of a walnut. The only thing I'll do different next time is to use less margarine (1/2 C at most) and to put a thin layer of it in the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeiteasy4me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States