Garlic Bubble Ring Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
makes a lot of batter for rolls - I made two loaves of bread and still poured a ton out. I put in round cake pan, it spilled out onto oven and smoked bad. YUmmy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was amazing!!!!! TOTALLY AMAZING.... I had a lot of left over garlic butter so I froze it into cubes... what a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PunchDrunk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vineland, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Was very good. However, had tons of butter mixture left over, could have cut in half. I put the butter in the fridge and will use it again on another loaf. Also, need to double the garlic and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aleasa
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
YUM! I made this in the "monkey bread" style, using smalled "balls" of dough in two rings around the pan. My husband and I ate half the loaf for dinner. I made this as directed, using just one stick of butter... it was more than enough to coat the little dough balls. I've FOUND my solution for Texas toast. We're making one of these every few days from now on! Thanks for a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aleasa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Foster City, California, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Very yummy! I made fresh bread dough in the bread machine, then made lots of little balls of dough to dip in the butter mixture. (More surface areas for coating!) I even used less butter (1/2 C) and still everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Just ok- I feel like I poured 2/3 of the margarine mixture down the drain....could have used alot less. After reading reviews about blandness, I added 1 tsp. Of Italian seasoning... I would prefer a slice of garlic toast next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Okeana, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This works, it's a great recipe. I do add more garlic,though. If you don't have time to make your own bread, it's quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
it was good but i need to try to make it look like the picture. mine was messy and lopsided
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Awesome. Used rollls, and just split into several smaller balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States