Garlic Bubble Ring Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 3, 2004
This recipe definitely called for too much butter mixture. I only used about 1/2. It didn't raise much in the pan, but baked up beautifully. All in all, a very tasty recipe. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
very good! i took another reviewers advice and used refrigerated dough instead-cuts down on prep and cooking time! everyone loved it! i've made this 3 times now and never have left overs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
If I could give this one 10 stars....believe me I would. It was wonderful! A huge hit with the family. Hubby said that he could have just eaten that for dinner....smiles. He asked me....did you by any chance make another one? My little one kept saying...mommy...this is just too good. He and hubby battled for the last piece :) The only thing I added....was not actually to the recipe but I put it on the side and that was....taking a small desert size dish and adding some balsamic vinegar and a touch of olive oil with some added spices and we dipped the bread in it. This is kind of the way that they did it in a great italian restaurant back in Florida. Try it....with this fabulous bread and you will be hooked too. Needless to say....I am making another one tonight! Thank you Debbie for a true winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
I also though that this bread did not have a lot of flavor. I wish I would have taken other peoples advice and used less butter because there was a lot of the mixture leftover. I probably would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
I only used 1/2 the butter and had plenty! I doubled the recipe and both pans were devoured by family members in no time! It was the PERFECT addition to our traditional prime rib this Christmas and will definitely be on the list from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by texasgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
This was fabulous, but needed to cook longer than the recommended time. Quick and easy, kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2003
We loved this in all its buttery, garlicky splendor, and so does everyone we've served it to! My hubby has dubbed it "Monkey Breath Bread," because it really does have a LOT of garlic. I made it with 2 loaves of frozen bread dough, and added 1/2 teaspoon each of basil, thyme, and oregano. It was GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2003
I love bread, and this turned out great. The only thing I have to say is that you don't need as much butter as the recipe calls for. I love butter, so I took all the butter I had left over and poured it over the bread and it was delicious, but just a little too buttery--I would recommend using only 1/2 cup of butter instead of 3/4. And if you aren't planning on pouring the butter over the bread before you bake it then you should use even less butter than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICYBLUEROSE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
I only used 1/2 cup of butter and that was still plenty. I am not sure what the purpose of the egg was. I don't think the end result was worth the effort or cost of ingredients. I don't think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
This went great with spaghetti. I wasn't quite sure what to do with all of the extra butter mixture, so I poured it into the bundt pan (before baking), and was somewhat nervous as to what that may bring, but sure enough...it all absorbed into the crust and was really great. I didn't realize that after it is put into the bundt pan it needs to "rise again" & really didn't have the time to let it, so I winged it baking it anyway and it was fine. Next time I will use minced garlic, & homemade bread. Thanks Debbie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Pasta and Garlic

Watch how to make this deliciously simple dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States