Garlic Brussels Sprouts with Crispy Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Added fresh mushroom and zesty Italian dressing.. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I guess I put my own spin on this, but it came out great. Hadn't eaten brussel sprouts since I was a child and I recall disliking them. I cut the brussel sprouts in half and set them aside. I cooked the bacon til it was crispy, then set to the side and crumbled it. When the bacon was done, I put the sprouts in bacon grease flat side down and added a dab of margarine/butter so there was enough grease, then added chopped/minced garlic, pepper and a garlic salt to taste. Flipped them over to cook the other side. Added the bacon a minute or 2 before the brussel sprouts were done, and then drained all the grease. They were amazing. Still had a nice, soft crunch, because we hate soggy veggies, and the flavor was great. Left out the chicken broth all together. Again, just my spin on it. But the basics for the recipe were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotGyrl1277

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
First time cooking fresh Brussels Sprouts was a success! I followed the recipe but omitted the last butter and sautéed cooked bacon with the sprouts before serving. Would add more garlic in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This is fabulous! I make it on holiday's and there is never any left. Even my kids 17,13, 9, 5 and 2 will gobble these up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I made it with store-bought bacon crumbles, and it was still delicious! The brussels sprouts were perfectly tender and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I hate Brussels sprouts but this one was a HIT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Well, I've made this recipe a few times now and we love Brussels sprouts! I can't believe I'd never had them before and now we've been eating them a few times a month. This recipe made the request list for Christmas dinner in a few days. That should tell you how good they were :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayHomeCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Wonderful recipe, thank you for sharing!!! I made no changes and it was perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Vegetable of choice (in this case Brussels sprouts) + bacon + garlic = you can’t go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I absolutely LOVE this recipe! I've made it three times in the last two weeks. The only changes I made to this recipe were I used 1/2 salt and I omitted the butter. I also used pre-cooked bacon that I heated through in my microwave and crumbled over the top of the brussel sprouts when they were done cooking. This is a great way to enjoy sprouts and I'm happy I found this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niecy Montgomery

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States