Garlic Brussels Sprouts with Crispy Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I second patticakes43's method - I omitted the butter and oil, just using those amounts of drippings. I covered the pan and shook it frequently while the sprouts simmered. (Covering the pan prevents the liquid reducing too quickly - I uncovered to boil it off at the end.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Very Very Good! A great way to get used to the taste of brussels sprouts if you only have your childhood memories of eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I parboiled the brussels sprouts like someone suggested. Much better. Just sautéed the bs & garlic then added the broth\cooked bacon. Cook down the broth. No need to drain. A couple pinches of crushed thyme too. Much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I don't drain the juice, it's the best part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Palmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
My husband loved these. I did add some reduced sugar Craisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I would recommend cutting the cooking time for the Brussel sprouts in half if using a cast iron skillet. Also keeping some of the leftover bacon fat helps to make the flavor from the bacon get absorbed in the veggies. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Kittle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Just made this, and it was great. I made it as unhealthy as you can because I used the leftover bacon grease (from only 3 slices of bacon) instead of butter and olive oil. Still lovely and will make again with Turkey bacon and the olive oil. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mutton Chop Begay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This was the first time I had ever cooked brussel sprouts. I followed the recipe to a T and it was delicious!! I will definitely be cooking this dish again!!!! Next time, I will put my own twist on it and add just a tad more garlic and salt. It was easy and it's always nice to be complimented on what a great cook you are, just by following a simple recipe. :). If I can make it, anyone can. I'm no Emeril in the kitchen, but this made me look like a pro!! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Seasoned with bourbon barrel salt & pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Fantastic! I used the grease from the bacon and omitted the extra butter at the end. I wanted to eat the whole pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States