Garlic Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Dressing a little tangy, but still worth a try for cold broccoli salad sometime. Added shredded carrots. I blanched the broccoli first, so the color turned to a sickly green while in the fridge. To keep the color, probably keep fresh and raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This turned out way better than I thought! Definitely more than the sum of it's parts. I used apple vinegar since I had it with no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
A little salty, but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Great Salad. I Might try a little more Broccoli with dressing next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
great recipe added a bit of sugar to dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Oh my god I LOVE this. Will be going to the store for more broccoli to make another batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
I cut this in half and took CookinBug's suggestions and served it pretty much right after tossing with the dressing. I loved it, my family did not. I'll make this again but only for myself or someone who will appreciate it. NOTE: I used fresh grated parmesan cheese. Don't use the canned variety. Trust me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This is pretty good... if you don't let it sit for more than an hour or so. After a couple of hours in the fridge, the flavor is a little overwhelming. I'd make this again, but would prepare shortly before serving. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Great idea for broccoli! I've only made this once; next time I may blanch the broccoli. My changes: 1) I didn't use salt or make a garlic paste because I wanted to try my new garlic grater from the Delray Beach FL Garlic Festival. (Works fine! :-) 2) I only had whole-grain dijon, so that's what I used, 3) I cut down on the oil a bit thanks to other reviewers, and 4) just before serving I tossed in some grape tomatoes. 5) I put the cheese on the table as a choice. I'll definitely make again, and will enjoy tweaking the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This made a great salad and snack! It is VERY garlicky, but I love that (maybe pass on this one for V-Day..). The proportions of oil and vinegar are just right. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States