Garlic Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Good but too salty for my taste. I worked out a lower salt, low fat version in "Custom" section
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryland mom
Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Very good & easy. A keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This is such a great recipe! I had read that some people found it too garlicky. So I used 4 cloves, but I used 4 small cloves (next time I won't be afraid of the garlic, it was not overpowering at all). I reduced the salt to 1 teaspoon. I also used a mixture of balsamic and red wine vinegar. Also added a few shakes dried taragon leaves. I only had a small head of broccoli so I also used fresh green beans and grape tomatoes. I steamed the broccoli and green beans, then ran them under cold water. Tossed them with some grape tomatoes and the dressing, and marinated for 3 hours, turning every half hour. Didn't use the grated Parm. The leftovers were even better the next day. So healthy and SO, so good. Thanks for the excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DonnaNJ
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Dressing a little tangy, but still worth a try for cold broccoli salad sometime. Added shredded carrots. I blanched the broccoli first, so the color turned to a sickly green while in the fridge. To keep the color, probably keep fresh and raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This turned out way better than I thought! Definitely more than the sum of it's parts. I used apple vinegar since I had it with no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
A little salty, but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Great Salad. I Might try a little more Broccoli with dressing next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
great recipe added a bit of sugar to dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Oh my god I LOVE this. Will be going to the store for more broccoli to make another batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
I cut this in half and took CookinBug's suggestions and served it pretty much right after tossing with the dressing. I loved it, my family did not. I'll make this again but only for myself or someone who will appreciate it. NOTE: I used fresh grated parmesan cheese. Don't use the canned variety. Trust me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Broccoli with Garlic Butter and Cashews

See how to make a simple broccoli side dish with garlic and cashews.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States